Pardon me…WHO did you say were “Living Legends”?

So it’s time for the People’s Choice Awards again. Now, before I go off on a rage-fueled rant about this awards show, let me first say that it’s one of the most honorable, since the PEOPLE actually get to choose who they like. However, they limit the people by only providing options that they deem as “valid”. For instance, there was a section for Favorite TV Comedy. The NBC/ABC/CBS shows were there, but they left out other shows like Anger Management, The Soul Man, etc. Why should they get to determine what’s valid, if the point is to be an awards show for the PEOPLE to decide? That defeats the entire purpose of the show! Now, I didn’t get REALLY angry until I got to the music portion. First off, in the Favorite Country artist categories, none of the artists were Country. They were all the new Pop/Rock artists out of Nashville. But even THAT didn’t make me REALLY ANGRY, because I expect such stupid thoughts out of society, to think that Blake Shelton and Taylor Swift are Country. They had a portion where you could vote for “Favorite Country Music Icon”. Okay, I was in favor of this category when I first saw it, because it gives REAL Country artists the chance to get recognition that they deserve, instead of Taylor Swift or Blake Shelton. Then I read the nominees…allow me to give you my thoughts as I read each separate one:

Alan Jackson – Okay…I guess I can see that. He kept tradition more than Garth Brooks did in the 90’s. Doesn’t bother me.

George Strait – Makes sense. He’s about to stop touring, and he’s broke so many records in Country Music, and most of his material has stayed close to traditional Country, although he tends to stray. He’s a great artist. Doesn’t bother me.

Tim McGraw – SON OF A B****! WHAT THE F***?! SINCE WHEN IS THIS (Edit) A COUNTRY ARTIST AT ALL, LET ALONE AN ICON?! HE (Edit) SUCKS! HE’S TERRIBLE!

Toby Keith – WHAT THE F***?! He’s put out so much BAD music, when he has the ability to write great songs, that I can’t even see him EVER being eligible for this!

Willie Nelson – FINALLY! A man that has only qualifications for this award! Willie hasn’t done ANYTHING to keep from deserving this award! He’s the only fully qualified one! Certainly, he’s the best out of all of them! If Willie doesn’t win this, it’ll prove just how stupid the “People” really are. And THAT wouldn’t surprise me!

 

Great documentary about Willie and Waylon: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ZRraffUGfI

Willie Nelson – Whiskey River: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ptOba9k2bjE

249710_2152373767489_833385_n

Leave a Reply

